We are MVA-certified, to issue a 36 hours Driver’s Education course, 30 hours of classroom and 6 hours of Behind the Wheel.
We are MVA-Certified to issue a 3-hour drug and alcohol class.
We are MVA-Certified to issue a Driver’s Improvement Program.
Upon completion of this course, you will be eligible to obtain a provisional driver's license in Maryland or a full license if you are over 25 years old.
Maryland law requires all first-time drivers to complete an MVA-certified Driver's Education course in order to obtain a driver's license. This rule applies to all Maryland residents, regardless of age.
You do not need a learner's permit to start the class – in fact, most students find that taking the class first helps them to pass the MVA learner's permit test later when they apply for a permit.
The course consists of two parts: a classroom portion, and an in-car driving portion. Students may take the classroom portion without a learner's permit, and then return for the on-the-road training after they have obtained their learner’s permit.
The classroom portion of the course runs for 2 weeks from Monday through Friday. No classes are offered on weekends.
Be the first one to review