Metro Traffic School is approved by the State of Florida and the Department of Highway Safety & Motor Vehicles to offer a variety of programs, such as the 4-Hour New Driver , DMV Permit Test, Behind the Wheel Training , Traffic School courses for traffic tickets and suspended driver’s licenses, and lastly Driving Under the Influence . Becoming a Better Driver is easy with Metro Traffic School’s help. Metro Traffic School offers our students the ability to complete all required courses to meet their Florida Traffic School requirements. Our highly trained and experienced professionals will assist students in making informed decisions with regard to their Florida Traffic School course. Our programs are designed to fit each student’s individual needs through either a classroom, online or DVD course. Metro Traffic School is committed to delivering excellence in Traffic Safety education. Our courses will prepare you to get behind the wheel with confidence, help you become a safer driver, avoid points or complete your requirements to get back on the road after a DUI arrest. If you received a traffic ticket for speeding or any other moving violation and you complete our 4 hour Florida Online Traffic School course you will save money on your insurance , keep points off your driving record, and maintain your safe driver status. The principal goal and mission of Metro Traffic School is to enable students to improve driving skills, and in turn, make our streets a safer place for all drivers to share.
Programs and Classes
The 4 Hour Basic Driver Improvement (B.D.I.) course may be completed Online, by DVD, or in the classroom. The 4 hour B.D.I. is required by the Department of Highway safety and motor vehicles for anyone who receives a moving violation and elects the option to attend traffic school in order to avoids points being assessed on their driving record. The 4 hour course is the most common and most widely taken course. This course may be taken as an election to avoid points, as a judgment (Judge Ordered), as a TCAC (Traffic Collision Avoidance Course), and as defensive driving course for an insurance discount. The 4 hour course may only be taken once every twelve months. If you have already taken a 4 hour class within the past twelve months then you may be eligible to take an 8 hour course.
The 8 hour Intermediate Driver Improvement Course may be taken by Internet, Video/DVD, or in a Live class format. This course is similar in context to the 4 hour, but is a bit more detailed in addressing driver safety. This course may be taken in place of the 4 hour course in SOME COUNTIES if you have already taken a 4 hour course within the past twelve months, in order to avoid points for the second traffic violation. Please see the list of County Clerks of Court , and contact the clerk of court in the county in which the ticket was received to verify if they accept the 8 hour Program. See Eligibility tab. This Course may also, and often is, taken due to a judge ordering the completion of an 8 hour program for a particular citation. In either case, Election or Judgment, it may be completed by Internet or a live class.
The 12 hour Advanced Driver Improvement (ADI 12) course is available in Live class format and online. The ADI Driving course also known as ADI training is for drivers that require advanced driver improvement training. The ADI Driving course objective is to identify driving behaviors that are leading to the troublesome driving habits. By completing the ADI training course and actively participating in ADI School discussions, drivers will be better prepared to make informed choices to determine future driving behavior. The ADI 12 class may only be taken in the event of a Court Order, Point Suspension (i.e. 12 points in 12 months), or HTO (Habitual Traffic Offender). If the ADI 12 is being completed due to a judgment, the student needs to provide the ADI School with the citation information for which the judgment was imposed. If the ADI 12 is being completed due to a point suspension or HTO, the student must inform the ADI School at the time of enrollment so we can ensure that the correct information is reported to the DMV. After the student completes the registration for this course, we will issue the student a letter of enrollment allowing the student to apply for a hardship License. You are guaranteed to pass – Free retakes.
teaching our students to understand the responsibility involved, and laws governing, the operation of any motor vehicle in the State of Florida teaching our students methods to better understand and use safe driving techniques and teaching our students methods to increase driver & passenger awareness on our roadways. The effect of the 4-Hour New Driver Drug and Alcohol course on future drivers of any age is critical. We stand firm in our commitment to provide each student with the knowledge & tools necessary to avoid becoming a part of tomorrow’s often tragic headline. Upon successful completion of the Florida 4-Hour Drug and Alcohol class (Live or Online), each student will receive a certificate of completion thereby meeting State of Florida Requirements.
Be the first one to review