Driving Schools

Liberty - Kansas

Driving Schools

Finding a quality driving school in Liberty - Kansas can be a difficult and time consuming task. Our comprehensive database of driving schools helps you pick one that’s right for you.

Search by location and license class, read our user reviews, then select your school. It’s that easy.

Top Rated in Kansas

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Driving-Schools.com and how does it work?

We launched Driving-Schools.com in 2020 with a singular goal: to provide the most comprehensive list of driving schools in the United States. Driving-Schools.com isn't just a website, it's a platform that helps literally anyone that fits their specific needs. We also help driving schools showcase themselves and present their offers in the best possible way.

How complete is your list of U.S. driving schools?

We're confident that our list of the 10,000+ known driving schools in the United States is the most complete resource available. Our staff also continuously works to update the list as schools open, close, or change ownership.

If we've missed a school, let us know and we'll add it to the list. If you are a school owner, then you can register your school for free.

How much does a driver license cost?

The cost of a Kansas driver license varies based on your age and how long your license will need to be valid before renewal. To get a license that is valid for six years, you’ll need to pay $18. If you are 65 years old or older and applying for a license that is valid for four years, you’ll be required to pay $12. If you are between the ages of 16 and 21, the fee is $20. In addition to the licensing fee, you should be prepared for application fees, testing fees, processing fees, or some combination of these costs. Keep in mind that fees are subject to change, and the most effective way to stay up to date on current licensing costs is to reach out to your .

How hard is the drivers test?

Some may find it more challenging than others, but with the right amount of studying and practice, any driver should be able to pass the Kansas driving test! During this test, a driver will be expected to safely operate a vehicle in traffic, follow signs and signals, safely communicate with other drivers, and follow the rules of the road. In addition to generally practicing safe driving, it can be helpful for a driver to spend extra time focusing on the specific skills that they personally find to be the most difficult. Combining that focused practice with general driving practice will ensure a successful driving test.

How old to get drivers license?

In the state of Kansas, a driver may be a minimum of 17 years old to receive their full, unrestricted Class C License. A driver must be at least 14 years old to get a Class C Instruction Permit and at least 15 years old to obtain a Restricted Class C License. To work up to full driving privileges, minors are required to go through a gradual licensing process with several levels of driving practice. A driver should be aware of any restrictions that are placed on their type of license, such as the number of passengers allowed in their vehicle at one time and whether or not they are allowed to drive during nighttime hours.

How to prepare for driving test?

To best prepare for a driving test, a new driver in Kansas can do three things. First, each applicant should study the Kansas Driving Handbook, which is full of important laws, essential driving instruction, and valuable safety tips. In addition to studying the handbook, all new drivers under the age of 17 will need to complete a driver’s education course. Finally, a driver should practice supervised driving while holding an Instruction Permit. To be sure they’re thoroughly prepared for the driving test, a driver should continue to practice supervised driving until they are completely comfortable behind the wheel, even if that takes a longer period of time than expected.

How to prepare for permit test?

When it’s time to prepare for your online practice quizzes, the first thing you should do is check out the Kansas Driving Handbook. The handbook holds all the information you’ll need to pass the test, including important laws and essential driving instruction. After reading through the handbook, check out some online practice quizzes! There’s no better way to assess how prepared you are than by taking a test just like the one you’ll face at the driver licensing station. In addition to studying on your own, it’s a good idea to take a driver’s education course from an approved driving school. Even if driver’s education isn’t required for your age group, learning from an instructor who knows the ins and outs of state driving laws is a great way to help cement them in your mind.

Do I have to pay a fee to find a driving school?

No! Searching for schools is always free. There are no hidden fees or memberships or anything like that. We created Driving-Schools.com to be a free service that helps people , so they can get on the road as quickly and safely as possible.

How can I contact Driving-Schools.com?

Want to learn more about the benefits of partnering with us? Or have a general question or suggestion? Simply click on our Support Link and we'll get back to you right away.

How do I leave a review for a driving school?

We'd love to hear about your driving school experiences. To leave a review for one, simply search for the driving school on the home page. Click on the associated listing and then scroll down to the bottom of the page to find the review section.

Please be as descriptive as possible about your experience with the school, including its packages and instructors. You'll be helping future drivers by giving them a first-hand insight on what to expect from a particular school.

Leave a review
for a driving school
Find schools